Untitled

I’m awake at two, surprise surprise. And I’m feeling exactly the same way I felt a year ago. Which is scared stiff. I read what I’ve written on this blog, and needless to say, it’s been a yo-yo. I feel like I might finally be near the plateau. Which is really really good. I feel like this summer has been calmer. I’ve felt down, no doubt about that, but I haven’t been as drastic with my reaction to being down. I believe. I could totally be off base.  I guess I feel more like a less naturally energetic version of what I used to be. I don’t freak out positively or negatively over things anymore. I don’t know if that’s a good thing or not. My boyish side was endearing. I don’t know how people respond to the slightly more negative but overall calmer side of me.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about who I am. I know I don’t like getting placed in a box, but I like being able to at least describe myself a little bit. And the consenus is that I have no clue. And that no one else really does either. I barely get glimpses from others, because I usually either get placed in a box or it’s a bare-bones description. I’m less of a people person. I still love them, I just find more reasons to be annoyed by them.

I thought I had more going on in my brain than what’s on the screen. I don’t know what to say, but I feel like there’s pieces missing to this post and how I feel about life.


About this entry