Friendly Reminder

Dear Future Howie,

Here are some things that you need to remember, that I need to remember, namely because right now I’m having a hard time believing any of these things are true.

Feelings are not always based on reality.

Just because it doesn’t seem like anyone cares (relatively no one checking up on you even though they know the past few years are a struggle) they do.

Unattractive does not mean unlovable

Patience will always be a virtue

Go after what you want, it won’t always come to you

Overall you have a good heart

You have fought through a lot (that’s what other’s have said, I don’t believe that one either)

You are brave

You are strong?

You “deserve” love

I know you won’t believe most of this stuff. And right now, neither do I. But at least the people around me can see that I’m trying. And that’s got to be worth something.


About this entry